California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
hello. my friend of 20 plus years died without a will, without any children, or surviving parents. he died in a foreign country, but i have all the certificates. he left me as the sole heir to his bar. i was his listed contact on his passport (verified by the US Embassy in a notarized document) and he named me for his medical power of attorney. he left about $60K in banks here in California. Do I have sufficient grounds to claim the accounts? He left no other property in the US.


