Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

Does gifts given to minors under UTMA quality as part of the annual gift exclusion limit, even if the gift is minority interests in a partnership (LLC)? Are there situations where gifts under UTMA do not quality for annual gift exclusion limit?

Asked on 5/19/13, 9:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Victor Waid Law Office of Victor Waid
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is really a tax consequences question and should be addressed to a tax accountant CPA.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/13, 7:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now