California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My great grand father owned 50 acres with 3 houses split into 2 parcels (2 houses on 20 acres & 1 house on 30 acres). He died in 2002. My mother & father, my nana, and I all inherited equal 1/3 of the 50 acres. My parents were divorced & my father died in 2003, stating in his will that his property be equally divided & given to all of his 6 children. My grand fathers will stipulates in some way that i have to wait until I'm 25 to get my property & my mother was named power of attorney. Now she is making decisions that I do not agree with & refuses to let me see the wills until my 25th birthday. Is there any way I can gain some sort of control of my inheritance before it's gone or at least get a copy of the documents so i can better understand the situation?


