California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/04/09, 3:22 pm

Legal Question


Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in March of 2008. Her funeral costs were paid for by my Aunt and her mother. There was no agreement made that she would assume responsibility. I received a letter drafted June 26, 2009 from a Business and Estate Planning Attorney stating that i had 10 days to pay my Aunt over $3,000 in funeral expenses. They are also stating that if I am unable to pay these expenses they want to arrange to accept my deceased mother's interest in a LLC. I have not received any payments in interest from the proceeding of the company as they are currently in escrow and are held up due to this legal matter. Please advise what steps I should take. Thank you very much in advance.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Italiano

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Deutsch

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in French

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Spanish

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Japanese

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Arabic

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Russian

flags Looking for guidance, My mother recently passed away in Mar in Hebrew