California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
A Living Trust created by the Settlor during his lifetime, died in 2008, but shortly before his death he amended his trust, leaving his estate to his daughter who he had discovered he had in 2007. This Settlor was unmarried at the time of his death and had no other children or relatives. His trust (before amended) left his entire estate to a charitable organization. The trust, dated 1975 contained a "no-contest clause". The amendment contained no such clause. Can this trust be revocable?


