California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/18/09, 9:45 pm

Legal Question


Medical Bill

My sister has no insurance. She has

been paying with cash. Her cash is

run out and her last bill is

$45,000.00. She cannot afford to

pay it. My sister and I have a house

together in a trust. The other has to

buy the other out. It has not

happened as of yet. Can the debt

turn into a lien against the house

that's in trust and has not completed

probate. She is handicapped with

severe health issues. We're going to

Social Security Administration on

Monday for the paperwork drill.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search