California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Minors trust account
State of California, who needs to maintain the account, i.e. lawyer?
What if funds are needed for such things as braces, tutoring
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: Minors trust account If I understand your questions correctly, you are asking (1) whether a trustee must be an attorney, and (2) can a trust be set up to limit disbursements to things like braces and tutoring. It depends on how the minors trust was set up and what it was set up to do. Generally a trustee does not have to be an attorney (although a trust might be able to require that the trustee be an attorney, or appoint an attorney as trustee, or one or another statute may apply). Yes, various limits can be placed on a trust. If you would like to discuss your particular issues in private, give me a call. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Search Questions and Answers


