California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/03/02, 3:57 pm

Legal Question


I ned assistance in finding a trust fund

My mother-in-law died in 1991, at the time of her death, she left my girls a trust fund in the amount of $90K to be used for college at age 18 or if no college, it was their's at age 21. My ex-husband now tells me there is no money in the trust fund. How can I get a copy of the original trust fund without knowing the name of the attorney who wrote it up? All I have is her social security number and date/place of death.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search