California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/03/07, 11:11 pm

Legal Question


Paying off my fathers credit cards after death

My father has recently passed away and was able to leave me a decent inheritance. But, with his credit card dept and now a new line of medical bills starting to pile up I'm getting a bit nervous. I am the executor of his estate. His only child. Parents have been divorced for 35 years. Do I have to pay his dept and medical bills? What happens if I refuse.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search