California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Power of Attorney
When is a power of attorney valid and
when is a power of attorney
considered by law invalid
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: Power of Attorney Power of attorney obtained through fraud or duress is invalid. Power of attorney must also be in proper form and not expired, superseded or revoked. Additionally, power of attorney can be of limited scope -- i.e., valid for one action, but not some other action. There are probably other things too; if you could provide more specific concern, a more tailored answer could be provided. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10409
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Search Questions and Answers


