Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

probate case

Final distribution on my grandmothers estate was on approved on Feb. 10. To this day we have not received our dist. from this estate. Executor was supposed to cut checks last week and lawyer was to mail out. How long do they have to attend to this matter, 10 days, 15 days, 30 days? What do I need to do to get this taken care of. The lawyers office does not seem to be on the ball and avoids my calls at times. We are all in financial crisis at this time. Please advise. It will be greatly appreciated. This rip case was in Riverside County Court, CA

Asked on 3/31/09, 9:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip Lemmons, Esq. Phillip Lemmons APC, Attorneys at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: probate case

They need to do it within a reasonable time and it seems like that time has passed. If you'd like help getting your distribution, call me.

Read more
4/01/09, 7:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now