California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/13/09, 11:20 pm

Legal Question


Is there any way to get around the Probate Code which stipulates that a person only has 120 days to contest a irrevocable trust agreement? I was dealing with bereavement plus shock at my mothers death. Additionally I lack the knowledge of law and really didn't have the fight in me to deal with anything like fraud, etc. I eventually found the original trust agreement within my mothers belongings and now being almost a year later want to seek action to retrieve my money which was hoodwinked from me by the alledged trustee.

I have been told essentially "Oh well!" But nothing else like the Safe Harbor , etc., can help?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search