California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/22/09, 5:05 pm

Legal Question


any property to children?

one parent dies with no will and has an ira acct along with a bank acct only in their name. The other accts are in both parents name. I was wondering if all goes to t whe living spouse? or does part go to children as well? and is it possible to find out who the beneficiaries were on the separate accts. I think the person that helped other spouse make a trust and got poa put those in the trust without notice of the beneficiaries. Is their a way to verify this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search