California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/10/11, 11:52 am

Legal Question


How do I put a house into probate? My Grandpa and Grandma have a house in Compton, CA. My Grandpa died in 1997 and my Grandma died in 2004. The house is still in my Grandpa's name and it was never in my Grandma's name. My mom has lived there basically all her life on and off and this is the house me and my sisters were raised in. She currently lives there and has been paying the taxes on it since my Grandma died. There are things going on now like she kicked my pregnant sister out and moved in her jailbird boyfriend and his friends. I would like to know if there is anything my or my sisters can do? My Grandma and Grandpa also had 6 other kids but I think they are either afraid of my mom or think the house is in her name. I do not really know my aunts or uncles and haven't seen them in years.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search