California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/29/06, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


quitclaim vs. Will

My Father wrote his own will in 2000. He named me executor. I have one brother and one sister. According to paralegal it looks like a legitimate will.

He recently passed away. After his death I was shocked to read he wanted to leave me the entire house.

As it turns out my father did a quitclaim deed Nov. 2004. It list my fathers name and my sisters. We are still waiting for answers as we are finding out this all takes time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search