Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

A relative of mine recently passed away and left me some items in her will. Another relative is in possession of the items and is refusing to give them to me. The executor of the will is a third relative who is afraid to cause "drama" so he wants me to just wait until she's ready to give them to me. What are my options to force her to give me the items left to me?

Asked on 11/10/13, 10:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Victor Waid Law Office of Victor Waid
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a petition in to probate to compel an accounting and distribution of the items you state are designated in the will to you.

Read more
11/11/13, 10:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now