California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/26/05, 7:57 pm

Legal Question


Is this a scam?

I have received an e-mail that seems strange, I'd like to know if it is a scam or not...Gbenga Adekunle, a solicitor at law. I am the personal attorney to late Mr.''Blank'' who used to work with Pan African Corporation in Nigeria. On the 21st of April 2000, my client, his wife and their only daughter were involved in a car accident along sagbama express road.

All occupants of the vehicle lost their lives. Since then I have made several enquiries to your embassy to locate any extended relatives, this has also proved unsuccessful. After several unsuccessful attempts, I decided to track his last name over the Internet, to locate any member of his family hence I contacted you.

I have contacted you to assist in repatriating the fund valued at US$3.5million left behind by my client before it gets confiscated or declared unserviceable by the holding bank where this huge amount were deposited. The said BANK has issued me a notice to provide the next of kin or have the account confiscated within the next fourteen official working days....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search