California | Wills and Trusts
12/05/09, 10:44 am
Legal Question
Can a settlement be reversed and go to trial
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Reich |
Sometimes, but I would need a lot more facts before I could discuss the matter. |
|
Read More Answered By: Aaron Feldman |
Setting aside a settlement is very difficult if the parties have signed a written agreement or placed the settlement on the record in open court. Without knowing any specifics it is impossible to know whether the settlement you are dealing with can be set aside. Sometimes the issues are not setting aside the settlement, but enforcing the full terms where one party has not performed entirely the way you believe the agreement requires. There are many issues that you would need to meet with an attorney to go over. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10406
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
► Can I file a complaint against my sister for spending up to $5,000 of an estate with...
► Regarding Probate Code 6451 - My aunt died intestate in California. Because she had...
► We have been trying to settle a personal injury claim for our son in the amount of...
► Are initials considered a signature in California, when an individual is capable of...
► My wife's mother was with a man for 27 years he had a stroke and can't taker of him...
► My mother passed away in July of this year leaving me as the Successor to her...
► My mom past away 16 months ago , I was her care taker and I lived with her. Her will...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press