California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/23/09, 12:18 am

Legal Question


my sister-in-law is trying to make a creditor's claim on real property that she does not legally own and was not provided for in my mother's will.

My mother is leaving her estate to her two living children.

My mother and sister-in-law were the recipients of an ABC extreme home makeover. The home my sister-law lives in was made over but my mom owns the home. My sister-in-law received other items such as a college fund for her kids, cars, furnishings inside the home etc.

Does her claim have any validity?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search