California  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/28/13, 3:06 pm

if i dont want to sue but have evidence of misconduct how easy is it for me to get a judge order rather than going to court? this would be in the state of california

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/28/13, 3:15 pm by Jennifer Rouse

The only way to get a judge to sign an order is to go to court. You have to present your evidence to the court and the judge will give the other side an opportunity to present their own evidence.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Meissner Joseph & Palley 1555 River Park Drive, Ste 108 Sacramento, CA 95815

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/28/13, 3:21 pm by Phillip Lemmons, Esq.

It can be as easy as filing a petition to suspend, remove or replace a trustee.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Phillip Lemmons APC, Attorneys at Law 10221 Slater Avenue, Suite 106 Fountain Valley, CA 92708

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/28/13, 3:43 pm by Victor Waid

Jennifer Rouse answer is correct. Judges only operate within the confines of an operating court, wherein the presentation of evidence is required upon the filing of an application for a court hearing, with the opposing side have the opportunity to file an opposition to refute the evidence you are using to seek a court order.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Victor Waid 777 Campus Commons Rd., Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95825

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search