6/23/09, 3:54 pm

Question

Suicide note

My grandson's father committed suicide. He left a note instructing that his assets be split between my grandson & his half brother. My question is, does this constitute a last will & testament or did he die intestate & therefore the state will probate the will? I don't think the size of the estate is very large at all & am just trying to anticipate what these boys have to look forward to. My grandson is 13 & the half brother is 19. If I had to estimate the size of the estate, I would say 25,000 or less.


Donner & Donner can help!

We can handle probate, trust administration, will contests, and property transfers for you.

Call Caleb Donner (805-494-6557) or email (donner@lawyer.com).

We can also draft your will, trust, health care power of attorney or an entire estate plan for you and your family.

Clck HERE for our website.

 


 

Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search