California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/01/09, 3:35 pm

Legal Question


Trust - Trustee deducted personal loan from lump sum agreement autonomously

I am heir to a trust with my estranged brother named as trustee. My share was worth $120,000 to be paid in payments. Because of our bad blood, we opted for a lump sum payment of $60,000 and signed an agreement. when I received my check it was for $58,500 and not the $60,000 in the agreement. My brother deducted $1500 for a personal loan he said I owed him from 10 years earlier. I received this check in January. What are my options now?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search