California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Trustee spending too much money?
The trustee seems to be spending too much money. I realize that the trust may be vague as to the how and what on spending; but still feel this is too much. The bank accts added up to 140,000.00 and they are gone. In need of money the house was sold couple months ago and made a profit of 150,000.00. I was told that there isnt any money left over by the co trustee but i dont think thats possible. Trustor lived with trustee, had only few bills, medical insurance and house payment which was 7700/yr plus the water and electricity and maintenance which couldn't been 3000/yr. The trustor was receiving retirement pensions,+soc sec. He has just passed. Does this sound excessive spending to anyone else too?


