California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/08/09, 11:31 am

Legal Question


trusts

ab trust with an appointed trustee.

they are asking me to do work for the trust. gather info, etc which is taking time

I am a benificiary of the trust also.

can I bill for my time? or is there any instances that I can bill for my time?

or do I have to be a lawyer, or paralegal, or ?

thanks in advance


question bubble
12/15/09, 10:06 am

Legal Answer


You'd have to work out a contract/understanding with the trustee, as trying to get paid otherwise would be difficult.

Chris Johnson

Christopher B. Johnson, Attorney at Law 790 East Colorado Boulevard, Ninth Floor Pasadena, CA 91101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search