California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My wife of 53 yrs has just died, without a will or trust. appeartly my brother-in-law convinced her to make him her power of attorny without my knowing, and now i went to the bank were he withdrew all of the 15,000 that was in a joint account of hers and mine. did he have the legal right to do so? we also have some properties in oklahoma and our family home we, i , live in - in ca., he has taken all of my tax papers and deeds. can he transfer these things with out my knowledge or approval? thanks


