California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/14/09, 11:58 am

Legal Question


Can you tell me if a will was drawn up in NJ is it still legal in Ca? This also means the home address listed on the will is outdated so does that matter?


question bubble
9/15/09, 2:30 pm

Legal Answer


If the will was valid in New Jersey when it was created, California will honor it, so it may not need to be changed unless the distribution plan is no longer what you want or includes assets that are no longer in the estate.

Chris Johnson

Christopher B. Johnson, Attorney at Law 790 East Colorado Boulevard, Ninth Floor Pasadena, CA 91101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search