California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/03/09, 10:20 am

Legal Question


I'm a 58 year old teacher in California. Workers Comp accepted my stress claim after an incident. I can keep teaching, but with accommodations that the employer says they can't make.

1. How long will I be eligible for my disability payments (104 weeks)? Are my payments terminated if I get training or find work in another field?

2/ When do they need to send a letter offering me work or saying that they can't accommodate?

3. If the employer can't meet the accommodations, how will I be compensated for the loss of my job?  What does the settlement consist of? 


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search