California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
7/24/09, 2:10 am

Legal Question


Attorney is quitting on my workers comp case which is almost finished after 2 years ongoing. Attorney called me and said that they have another attorney lined up to finish the case. I am not happy about this and a little shocked. I just found out that I can ask the court to waive the attorney fees because of them quitting. If I do this how would I go about this? And is it possible for me to finish out the case myself without an attorney? The Dr. is just getting ready to write the final report but how do I go about finalizing the settlement, etc.? If I do it myself? I have a good rapport with the adjuster do you think this would be good enough for me to receive everything I would with an attorney? Thank you.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search