Legal Question in Workers Comp in California

back/neck injury

I had a chair fall on my back at work and was imediatly sent to a small clinic by my employeer. they said nothing was wrong and sent me on my way, now 3 days later I can not move my neck, shoulders, or arms. The question I have is, am I entitled to get a second opinion through a physcian of my own choice, will work mans comp pay for it, and can a chiropractor be a primary physcian in california.

Asked on 1/19/08, 12:59 pm

Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

ARMAN MOHEBAN LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: back/neck injury

Yes, you may ask for a panel qualified medical examination. Call us at 213.388.7070 for consultation.

Read more
2/12/08, 2:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now