California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/31/09, 1:10 am

Legal Question


Bear with me... I'm a broke barber in California currently going through a bankruptcy with my wife. I can't afford seeing a doctor, (lack of insurance and money) I developed Epicondylitis (repetitive stress disorder) as per my client who is a rheumatologist. Is his diagnosis valid? (I was cutting his hair)

My condition is very painful, unless I cut back on the activity. So I decided to cut my hours. But my condition doesn't heal itself.

I was informed by my client that the continuation of my work will lead to an inevitable surgery. How far must my injury progress? Do I need to just stop working and hope that workers comp will kick in? If I keep working, don't I run the risk of losing benefits?

Please please please, help guide me towards a beneficial decision. I'm totally stuck.

Thank you!


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search