California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/19/09, 6:11 pm

Legal Question


IN THE CA UI BDGs: http://www.edd.ca.gov/UIBDG/Miscellaneous_MI_40.htm IT SAYS:

The ruling may be favorable or unfavorable. A favorable ruling relieves an employer's account of any charges for benefits based on the wages paid for the term of employment on which the ruling was made. Nonchargeability of an employer's account is provided for in Code Section 1032.

WHAT DOES THE WORD "RELIEVES" IN THIS PASSAGE MEAN? WE ARE GETTING TWO MEANINGS: 1. TAKES AWAY FROM AND 2. DOES NOT TAKE AWAY FROM.

I CANNOT FIND THIS WORD LISTED IN ANY LEGAL DICTIONARY ONLINE.

ERIC MORGAN

VAM26338@YAHOO.COM


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search