California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/26/09, 10:58 am

Legal Question


If I was cut on the forehead in May of this year and received wound care with Dermabond, can I go see a plastic surgeon in October of this year and have my workers compensation case cover the visit?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
11/01/09, 1:43 am

Legal Answer


How would any of us know without your telling us what the current medical condition is, why you want to see a plastic surgeon, etc. Contact the WC carrier and find out what their position is. Life is always easier with pre-approval for medical visits.

George Shers

Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
4170 Glenwood Terrace, Suite #1
Union City, CA 94587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search