California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/14/09, 4:13 pm

Legal Question


can a doctor discharge to regular work and at the same tell the employee to comeback for a recheck of the injury?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
11/19/09, 4:21 pm

Legal Answer


Yes. The doctor may give you restriction and from time to time schedule follow up appointment. If you feel you can't perform your normal duty, you may object and change your treating doctor specially if your treating doctor is from insurance company's MPN. Feel free to call us at 213.388.7070 for a free consultation.

ARMAN MOHEBAN

LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN 3055 WILSHIRE BLVD., SUITE 900 Los Angeles, CA 90010

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search