California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/23/09, 8:59 pm

Legal Question


I have an employee went to see her doctor and suddenly a got a paper from her doctor that she will not be back to work until 1 1/ 2 month with no reason in the letter. what is my right as an employer? 3 mos ago she filed for wc for her shoulder injusy the doctor release her and the case is closed now after a month she filing for disability.


SoCalLawSupport

Southern California's Best Attorney Help Site. Facing Bankruptcy? Personal Injury? Worker Compensation?

We can Help! Don't settle for second best - Get the best Today! We stand buy you! Call today for a FREE consultation, or complete an online case evaluation form on our website. 1-877-430-0001

Southern California's Bankruptcy, Personal Injury, Workers Compensation Attorneys


question bubble
10/29/09, 1:49 am

Legal Answer


Contact your Workers' Compensation insurance carrier. If the letter gives no reason for her being off work, and she does not claim it is work related, then it is an off duty injury/illness claim and can be treated as such. You can contact the Dr. to get a clarification. Check to see if the shoulde injury claim is really closed--does she agree that she had fully recovered?

George Shers

Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
4170 Glenwood Terrace, Suite #1
Union City, CA 94587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search