California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/27/10, 5:36 pm

Legal Question


My employer will not pay for my time off for doctors appointments, testing, etc., related to my claim. However, they insist I make the time up either by working late on the day I had the appointment, or making up the hour(s) on Saturday of the same week. What if I am unable to work overtime? I understand I cannot use my sick time, nor do I feel I should have to-I believe it would be illegal. I am sure that's why they insist I must work the OT. If I don't put my full 40 hours in, I am told I may lose my benefits package. I am in California. Thanks for your response.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search