California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/06/09, 8:51 pm

Legal Question


my father was awarded 100% medical for life in 1995. i understand that workers comp laws changed in 2005. which laws apply to him? pre or post 2005?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
11/12/09, 3:23 am

Legal Answer


The law in effect at the date of the injury applies. WC has always provide for life time medical treatment necessary to cure or relieve from the effects of the injury. It is always "100%" medical.

George Shers

Law Offices of Georges H. Shers 4170 Glenwood Terrace, Suite #1 Union City, CA 94587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search