California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/30/09, 5:47 pm

Legal Question


I am being forced back to work after knee surgery from a work accident. Part of the injury has been handled but there are still issues that are unresolved. I have asked for a 2nd opinion but have been told I have to return to work before I get that. My problem is I work on my feet and the issue is swelling in my leg. Should I hire an attorney?


SoCalLawSupport

Southern California's Best Attorney Help Site. Facing Bankruptcy? Personal Injury? Worker Compensation?

We can Help! Don't settle for second best - Get the best Today! We stand buy you! Call today for a FREE consultation, or complete an online case evaluation form on our website. 1-877-430-0001

Southern California's Bankruptcy, Personal Injury, Workers Compensation Attorneys


question bubble
11/04/09, 6:19 pm

Legal Answer


Yes you need a lawyer, call for free consult (800) 995-1196, Jeff Geren or Dave Lupoff; do you have the medical and operative reports? email them to jeff@gerenlaw.com for review then can better advise you.

Jeffrey Geren

Law Offices of Jeffrey L. Geren & Associates
15915 Ventura Blvd. Penthouse 4
Encino, CA 91436

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 9:30 pm

Legal Answer


In a situation such as yours, you must make sure that all issues, meaning all body parts injured are reported to your employer, and reported to your doctor(s). If you were returned to work, then it would be my guess that it's the employer's doctor who released you back to work, not yours.

Since you are not being properly treated by your doctor(s), I do recommend that you contact me at 1.877.505.INJURY to set up a free consultation. Please note that you can email all your medical reports to DLupoff4law@aol.com, or, you can bring them in.

If you're confused about my name being mentioned in the last answer, it is because I have my own office, plus, I prosecute all Jeff's workers' compensation files. Please feel free to contact me directly at the above 877 #.

David Lupoff

Law Offices of David B. Lupoff
15915 Ventura Blvd. Penthouse 4
Encino, CA 91436

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/06/09, 1:35 am

Legal Answer


Your surgery most likely will be recommended and will be approved by a AME and QME . Feel free to call us at 213.388.7070 for a free consultation.

ARMAN MOHEBAN

LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
3055 WILSHIRE BLVD., SUITE 900
Los Angeles, CA 90010

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search