California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
My husband is on Workmen's Comp. Back in March, 2009, we never received one of his checks. We notified his Claim's Rep. several times, and were finally told the check had been cashed. In September, we received a letter from the Claim's Division stating they never recovered the check, and needed to know why! We marked the box that stated we never received the check, and put a note next to it "plus late fees". My husband recently spoke with his current Claims Rep. and was told that there will not be any late fees added to the check, because the check had been mailed out back in March. Can they not add late fees because the check was supposidly mailed out, even though we contacted them, letting them know we never received the check, or do they have to provide the appropriate late fees, which is now 8 almost 9 months worth of late fees?
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


