California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was injured on the job and my employer sent me to their doctor. But I felt that their doctor wasn't helping, so I went to see another doctor. Now my doctor put me on 45 days of temp disabilty. So my workers comp stated that they couldn't pay for my temp disability because they claim he's not under my employer MPN. So what should I do now?
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.
Legal Answer
Check with your doctor whether he is willing to certify you for disability under state disability insurance (SDI) through EDD office. I think you experienced the nature of many games insurance companies play to deny benefits. If you utilize MPN doctor, the doctor most likely will send you back to work immediately. You need to retain an experienced worker's compensation attorney to refer you to specialist and if you can't work then the doctor would cerify you for disability and apply for temporary disability benefits through EDD. Feel free to call us at 213.388.7070 for a free consultation.
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN 3055 WILSHIRE BLVD., SUITE 900 Los Angeles, CA 90010
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
Depending on the facts of your situation, you may not be required to see an MPN doctor. You need to speak with an experienced worker's comp attorney. Please contact my office at 1.877.505.INJURY to set up a free consultation.
Law Offices of David B. Lupoff 15915 Ventura Blvd. Penthouse 4 Encino, CA 91436
► Other answers from this attorney

