California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
injured at work, boss will not accept claim
I have tendonitis in my right and left arms. I have worked at this company for 6 years and was diognosed with this injury 3 years ago. When I went to my boss and told her it was a work related injury, she told me that she had been doing this work for 18 years and she has never had this problem. I have been to the doctor many times for this and paid for it out of my own pocket. It is getting worse, not better. My doctors tell me the 2 options I have are surgery or live with it. Physical therapy did not help. My doctor also told me that I would have to find a new line of work since this is what caused the injury. I have seen three doctors and 2 surgeons about this and they all tell me the same thing. I do not know what I can do. I will lose my income if I have the surgury, but I don't know how much longer I can take the pain. Is it too late for me to push this with my boss? Can she deny this and than fire me? I really don't know what to do. Thank you
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


