California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/17/09, 4:37 pm

Legal Question


I was injured at work. We had signed papers prior to injury that we could use our own Dr. The wc claims adjuster [who is giving me a really hard time] said that in California we can only use the companys in-network Drs. This adjuster wouldn't let me go to the MRI facility that their Dr. referred me to and was going to make me go to a facility in Sacramento. I can't drive with my knee injury so she was going to provide transportation. I have PTSD and this was terrifying me. She called me back and said she would now change back to the Roseville facility. She is giving me a really hard time, doesn't call back and I have been trying to get this MRI set up since the Dr. said I needed one 1 week ago. What can I do? It is horrible.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
11/22/09, 5:26 pm

Legal Answer


You need to change your doctor to some one near you and request the doctor for transportation to MRI and doctor visits. If you need to be put on temporary disability, then your doctor need to take you off and request temporary disability benefits. I guess you need to retain an experienced worker's compensation attorney to guide you into right process. Feel free to call us at 213.388.7070 for a free consultation.

ARMAN MOHEBAN

LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN 3055 WILSHIRE BLVD., SUITE 900 Los Angeles, CA 90010

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search