California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I had an injury in June 2006, I was awared full medical coverage. In July of 09 my employee for no reason switched my work cart. I notified them immediately it was making my back hurt. I was forced to use the cart until mine was order when there were other carts that would have worked. Nevertheless, I began having flare ups, once the pain in my back ang leg were constant I immediately thought to seek treatment with the Doctor who did the surgery. I was diagnosed with having a new injury and he could no longer treatment until a new worker comp calim was filed. I was examined by an AME and was diagnosed with having accumalative trauma to my existing injury and clearly stated the new diagnosis were the result of a new work related injury. Does my Attorney have the right to ask for an indemnity for the accumalative trauma? As far as the new injury that would be my decision to retain them again correct?
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


