California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/07/00, 2:00 am

Legal Question


Is ir legal for the WC Ins. co. to cheat in order to stop my TTD?

I have been out of work since11/99 due to a repetitive trauma injury to my arms. I hired a lawyer in 12/00 and saw his dr. 1/00. This dr. declared me PNS 9/00 after several different opinions and the insurance co. hassling him about my case. Before my treating dr. even received my dr's report back for a double chech from his transcriptionist, the insurance co. called & got ahold of a temp. secretary & asked her questions regarding my case & with no forewarning they stopped my TTD payments! I didn't even have a copy of the report with my work restrictions & neither did my attorney. Is this legal? My attorney's secretary says yes but I find this extremely unfair! They have also caused a delay in the beginnings of my VRMA payments and retraining by switching my claims adjuster again & resending me forms. Can I request to file a Request for Dispute Resolution (DWC Form RU-103)because of this delay? I Need VRMA and retraining ASAP if I ever want to get my life back on track. It is hard to tell my 4 yr. old he can't have a banana because mommy has no money!!! Thank you very much for your time and help!


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search