California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/25/09, 7:57 pm

Legal Question


We're located in California and are currently having some problems with our Workers Compensation underwriter. The underwriter is attempting to collect on unpaid premiums for a policy year dating back 5 years ago. The underwriter recently performed their audit for this policy year about 8 months ago.

The question I have is if there is any type of law in the state of California that would require a workers compensation audit to be performed within a certain time frame...and if an audit is not conducted in a timely fashion, then the underwriter would have to go with the originally stated premiums?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search