California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
6/21/07, 4:15 am

Legal Question


MSC next week / problems with atty & ins. co

I'm appearing at my settlement

conference next week and my

attorney is not responding to my

letters (nor returning calls). Im very

frustrated. I'm considering taking a

lump sum in lieu of future medicals (I

have other insurance) but want to

get a sense, based on the % of my

PD, what range that could be. Since

the state's rating is consistent with

the QME I'm considering dismissing

her because of her refusal to

respond,, as well as other issues I

have. the case is worked-up, but I'm

concerned about being at the hearing

without an attorney. Is she entitled

to her full fee if she's dismissed prior

to the hearing? DIR won't answer

my questions since I'm

''represented''. Ha!


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search