Legal Question in Workers Comp in California

Hi, I am onsite apartment manager out on a workers compensation claim. My employer sent me a notice to vacate my apartment while I am still employed but not working at the present time due to my workers compensation injury. Can they legally do that?

Asked on 10/19/13, 5:00 pm

Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Lupoff Law Offices of David B. Lupoff
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, and no. It really depends on the set of facts. Please call me at 1.877.505.INJURY for a free consultation.

Read more
10/21/13, 12:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now