California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/23/09, 12:57 pm

Legal Question


Do i have to use my own personal nessesity time (sick time) for physical therapy sessions which were ordered by my employers doctor as part of the treatment for my injury which occured on the job? My employer says "you don't get paid time for PT, only initial doctor visits".


Nancy Wallace: for the best doctor, and disability payments

99% of Comp doctors are unhelpful. You need someone to pick the right doctor from the insurer's list. You need someone to get you your disability payments when that doctor says you can't work. The adjuster and case worker will refuse payments if your doctor doesn't request what you need with the right words. HIRE A CERTIFIED SPECIALIST WITH 20 YEARS EXPERIENCE...no fee until claim resolves.

MORE ANSWERS from Nancy Wallace, Attorney at Law


question bubble
10/28/09, 5:26 pm

Legal Answer


the only way you would be entitled to get paid by the insurance carrier for physical therapy is if you were unable to work. in other words, if you are temporarily disabled. so the employer is correct that you do not get paid for physical therapy in your current circumstance.

Ronald Mahurin

Law Offices of Ronald Glenn Mahurin
932
Belmont, CA 94002

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search