California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Post-Op Surgery
I had rotator cuff surgery on 3-27-09. Ive had 12 Physical Therpy sessions so far, and the pain is so bad Im having a hard time getting through it. Because of this the therapist tells me I will not be happy with the outcome and I wont get back the range of motion that I had. I requested another MRI to see if something is not healing right, but it was denied by workmans comp. I have seen the surgeon once since the surgery, and all he looked at were the stitches. He says he cannot do anything else for me. This is my right shoulder and I am right handed. Should I go to another doctor for a second opinion or do I need to stay with the one that did my surgery? He seems to be too busy now that the surgery is done to help me anymore. I go back to see him on May 12, and t this time he can release me to go back to work. My job requires lifting all day and is very physical. Im worried something isnt healing right and am not sure what to do.
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


