California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/20/07, 9:59 pm

Legal Question


Released to work

My husband has been off of work for 3 months due to a back related work injury. He has just been released back to work and he is getting word that the employer no longer needs him. I have read on workmans comp laws and was under the impression that the employer has to take him back and that he can't get fired before he has returned to work. Is this true and is there anything we can do? Please help!!! Thank you.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search