California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
9/16/08, 4:21 am

Legal Question


Residual Income

If I was an independant contractor for one company on a commission basis and an hourly employee for another company and injured while working for the hourly employer, can I still earn an income from the company I am independantly contracted with while collecting a workers compensation benefit for the portion of income lost at the second employment?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search